Our Team


David Hughes
President & CEO


Alison Cretney
Managing Director,
Energy Futures Lab

Courtney Kehoe
Managing Director,
Invest in Nature Hub

Cher Mereweather
Managing Director, Canada Plastics Pact

George Roter
Senior Advisor to the CEO

Paul Shorthouse
Managing Director, Circular Economy Leadership Canada


Mike Wilson
Executive Vice President, and Executive Director of the Smart Prosperity Institute


Staff, Contractors & Associates

Toyeke Adedipe
Events and Projects Specialist

Karianne Blank

Emily Blocksom
Project Manager, Operations

Ken Boessenkool
Research Fellow

Sarah Brooks
Senior Associate

Soni Craik Christie
Senior Program Officer of Agriculture

Tamara Connell
Senior Associate

Kristan Embrett
Events and Projects Coordinator

Cleopatra Evelyn-Clark
Sr. Manager of Human Resources & Internal Communications

Amanda Hachey

Moojan Haidari
Communications Manager

Sinead King
Director of Partner Engagement

Kiana Klassen
Communications Coordinator

Pong Leung
Senior Associate

Stacy Lyon
Executive Administrative Assistant

Matt Mayer

Laura MacTaggart
Community Mobilizer

Neil McCallum
Webmaster and IT Administrator

Madeleine McGillivray
Projects and Research Coordinator

Ashley Meller
Communications Specialist

Brian Nicholson
Director, Government Relations

Susan O'Reilly
Finance & Administrative Coordinator

Keren Perla
Director, Energy Futures Policy Collaborative

Ailsa Popilian
Communications Specialist

John Purkis
Senior Associate

Juli Rohl
Director, Impact Studio and Lead Animator

Erin Romanchuk
Director, External Relations & Partnerships

Karen Stroebel

Barb Swartzentruber
Program Director, Agriculture and Food Systems; Senior Fellow

Kelley Thompson
Director, Operations

Usman Valiante
Technical Advisor, The Natural Step Canada and Smart Prosperity Institute

Trudi Zundel
Manager of Publications